Apartment Reviews for Lotus Apartments in Salt Lake City

4.8 | 72 Reviews

338 E South Temple St. Suite A, Salt Lake City, UT, 84111
(801) 441-5900

https://www.lotusapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Salt Lake City! At Lotus Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


P
3/23/2021

Very happy with my move in experience here. TJ made everything very smooth and easy!
Z
3/15/2021

Lived here for a year. Staff and maintenance folks are very friendly. Also super nice to my dog! TJ works the front office and is fantastic!
C
3/1/2021

Very smooth move-in process and great management!
J
2/20/2021

I moved from CA without being able to tour places in person. TJ was super responsive to all my questions, did a FaceTime tour with me and was so helpful throughout the process! I??ve been here two months and love it, the unit with the loft is perfect for working from home and the building is accessible to so many great things downtown!
J
2/13/2021

I have lived at Lotus for close to 4 years. The management is great to work with and I love stopping by the office to say hi. They have worked with me during my renewal and I can??t wait to spend the summer at the pool! The location is perfect and it??s hard to leave. This is a great property if you??re new to the SLC area.
A
1/6/2021

LOVE living at the Lotus. I've been living here for a few months and it's great. Fabulous location, quite, super friendly and helpful onsite staff, on site gym, plenty of parking. Highly recommend!
H
1/6/2021

I moved into the Lotus a few months ago as a lease takeover. I thought I'd be there for a couple of months, but I just renewed for another year. It's been SO great. It's in a great location, on such an iconic street. It's right across from the Madeline Cathedral so you hear soft chimes - which are beautiful. The complex is quiet even though there's about 100 units. And it's about a 3 minute walk from Harmon's and City Creek. Perfect location, great building. One of the main amenities I love is the onsite gym. It's basically 2 units that have been converted. And they have everything - treadmills, elipticals, rowing machine, bikes, weights, bench press. There's a couple of people there max during peak time. There's also 2 full time on managers, with a maintenance crew too. They're all SO nice, so helpful. I've been out of town for the holidays and one of the managers TJ was so helpful in getting a couple of packages that were sitting at my door. Highly recommend living at the Lotus!
A
1/6/2021

I moved into the Lotus a few months ago as a lease takeover. I thought I'd be there for a couple of months, but I just renewed for another year. It's been...
A
1/6/2021

I moved into the Lotus a few months ago as a lease takeover. I thought I'd be there for a couple of months, but I just renewed for another year. It's been...
J
11/25/2020

Been in a week and it??s been great so far. TJ was great to work with. Was able to move in the same week I checked out the apartment.
J
11/9/2020

Love living here!
M
11/9/2020

Friendly management great maintenance team an overall a positive living environment love it here!
A
11/6/2020

I have been living at Lotus for the last year, I could not be happier with my choice. The entire process from application to move in was extremely smooth which made an already stressful time of moving so much easier. The building is clean and safe and have great amenities like the roof top deck and full gym. The management staff is amazing, they remember my name, always return emails/calls if I have any questions, and even went above and beyond in helping me get a new parking space to better fit my larger vehicle. If you're looking for a place to live downtown SLC I highly recommend Lotus!
J
10/20/2020

Wonderful place to live! I've been here about 10 months now and have had many good experiences. Great office staff, with public areas cleaned regularly. Highly recommend if you're looking for a nice apartment in the city. Update - renewal went smoothly! Would definitely recommend.
M
9/1/2020

I love Lotus apartments and living here has been great. My apartment is so quiet and beautiful. This is by far one of my favorite apartments I have lived in. The management team is very personable and helpful. I had short notice to move into my apartment but TJ in the office was extremely accommodating and found an apartment that was perfect for me. My one complaint is that during COVID-19 masks have not been required in the hallways or elevators even though there is a mask mandate in SLC. I am extremely anxious when I need to check my mail or even get in the elevator because a majority of residents do not wear masks. I hope this concern is taken seriously.
C
8/14/2020

Lotus Apartments managed my rental at City Line Apartments for five years. The price for the location was excellent and the office staff was always fair, helpful and understanding. I especially want to recommend and thank TJ, the current leasing agent. He is extremely kind, intelligent and helpful, and he even talked to my mom on the phone for a long time when she had questions. Please stop by for a visit!
J
8/14/2020

Wonderful place to live! I've been here about 10 months now and have had many good experiences. Great office staff, with public areas cleaned regularly. Would love to renew at the end of my lease, and will update accordingly depending on renewal terms. Highly recommend if you're looking for a nice apartment in the city.
A
7/20/2020

I've only just moved in here a few weeks ago, but I have had a fantastic experience thus far. The building is very well kept and managed, and the location is absolutely perfect. The apartment itself is very nice, clean, and hasn't given me any issues. The leasing and management team has been very helpful and accommodating with all of my needs throughout the entire process. I highly recommend this place!
S
5/18/2020

Verified Resident

Though I didn’t end up signing on with one of their properties I was very pleased with the help that was given to me by their staff. TJ Benard was very professional and answered all of my questions in a quick and timely manner. Also, the properties that I was shown were very nice and well kept. Highly recommended.
J
1/29/2020

Has been a pleasure to be here so far! Moved in around August
R
1/20/2020

Great place to live, clean, good amenities and committed staff.
C
10/16/2019

I have loved living in the Lotus Apartments since the beginning of this year! The new property managers, Kiki and Brittny, are both friendly, professional, and super helpful. The maintenance/repair/anything-you-need men - Corey and Kona - have been consistently amazing and responsive at the drop of a hat for any immediate maintenance concerns (and they keep the hot tub running year round!). I look forward to renewing my lease here at the end of the year!
N
7/17/2019

I have lived at the Lotus apartments for about 4 months now and I LOVE it here. I have lived in lots of apartment complexes especially when I lived in...
N
4/1/2019

Loved this place. Great staff, great facility, had many memories here. Thank you Lotus.
C
3/30/2019

The management and maintenance crew at the Lotus are fantastic!!!!! Super helpful and I felt soooo safe living downtown. Plus, the views are FAB!!!!!
S
3/4/2019

We have LOVED the lotus. We have lived here for 2 years and are so sad to be leaving. We need a bigger place for our new baby, otherwise we would stay another year. The location is obviously ideal, but other than that, the apartments are great quality too. We ALWAYS get compliments on our place and how nice it is. We love having a pool and gym on site, and both are very well taken care of. Devin and Rosa (in management) are both so fun and have treated us like good friends. We feel like they genuinely care about us. Devin especially has been so helpful any time we have had any issues. The maintenance guy is also very kind and has been quick to solve the few problems we??ve had. I recently realized that people rarely leave good reviews for apartments, but always leave bad ones. I hate that! The lotus deserves a much better rating than the one it has. I know other people love it too because I talk with other tenants often, and several have lived here for YEARS. They wouldn??t stay if they didn??t love it too.
Apartment Reviews for Lotus Apartments in Salt Lake City
3/4/2019

We have LOVED the lotus. We have lived here for 2 years and are so sad to be leaving. We need a bigger place for our new baby, otherwise we would stay...
S
3/4/2019

We have LOVED the lotus. We have lived here for 2 years and are so sad to be leaving. We need a bigger place for our new baby, otherwise we would stay...
Z
3/2/2019

Beautiful modern luxury apartments. Extremely professional, polite and helpful staff. A+ Matinence. Overall a great place to live.
A
1/23/2019

The Barbara Worth Apartments are owned and managed by the Lotus Apartments next door. I'm leaving this review here, because it's really a review of whoever owns both properties. ** I'm redoing my entire review because the management team over at the Lotus has really changed things around. We had a lot of issues with our apartment when we first moved in. They've really taken care of us and helped us through almost all of our issues. If you're looking for a cheaper apartment in a great location, this one might be for you. The Barbara Worth complex is old, crusty and in need of revitalization. But when something breaks (and believe me it will), the maintenance crew responds quickly and will do the best they can. A couple of things to make sure you're okay with before you move in: The walls are lathe and plaster. Of all the units we've seen, the plaster is cracking. This building is old, so there is asbestos to worry about! The floors are hardwood, but some of the previous tenants didn't care for them. Be cautious of splinters. For heating, this complex only has radiators. Some of the units have adjusting knobs, others don't. Depending on where your unit is, you might be boiling in the winter. This complex is located in the middle of downtown, there are homeless shelters and halfway houses closeby. The front door to the building has been broken into multiple times and our clothes have been stolen from the laundry facility. Some of the units have comically small bathrooms. One of them has the toilet almost directly under the sink! And almost all of the kitchens are tiny. All-in-all, this complex isn't the worst place to live. At least, with the current team of people that are taking care of the property.
Apartment Reviews for Lotus Apartments in Salt Lake City
1/22/2019

The Lotus owns The Barbara Worth, they are on the same property and share a parking lot. The management staff of the Lotus is the Management staff for the...
M
1/18/2019

Devyn and Rosa are so helpful and made the move in process seamless. Thanks!
Z
11/23/2018

Office staff (Devin & Rosa) are friendly. The maintenance is first class. Anytime I have had an issue it has been resolved that same day. Very happy here.
B
10/26/2018

The girls in the office made the move in process so easy! The staff is so efficient, friendly, and helpful! My maintenance orders are always done so quickly and I love my apartment! I highly recommend Lotus apartments!
E
8/17/2018

The office staff is very friendly and responsive. I'm particularly impressed with how the office staff recognize and greet tenants by name. Maintenance items are handled quickly and the maintenance staff is friendly and professional. Great building with all the amenities in a fun location.
C
5/15/2018

A great place to live, amazing building, super helpful management, great location. Love it here. Best place to rent an apartment in SLC.
J
4/17/2018

The view is gorgeous and the staff is always willing to help.
G
3/27/2018

I moved in quite recently and never have I been more impressed. For one the building design is absolutely beautiful and the location is fantastic. Perfect place if you are looking to live downtown. The complex aside.. the management is what won me over. They are so willing to work with the residents and are so warm and welcoming! Thank you Lotus for giving me a new home rather than just a new place to stay!
J
3/9/2018

Very helpful and courteous staff in the office.
M
3/8/2018

Love this place! Awesome location. People in the leasing office are great. No complaints.
E
2/8/2018

Lotus is the way to go, great staff and great environment! Love the place!!
J
12/1/2017

I've lived at Lotus for 2 years now. I highly recommend it. The management staff is great to work with and the units are new and clean. Its close to everything downtown. The secured, off street, heated parking garage is awesome! The rooftop patio has a GIANT view of the entire valley with a BBQ and gas fire pits. The gym is modern and new with floor to ceiling glass windows that overlook East and West. If you're deciding between a few different apartment options, if you choose Lotus, you will not be disappointed.
E
5/3/2017

We have lived here for 5 years and love it! Great maintenance staff, professional management, clean and pet friendly. The ivy is gorgeous The views are spectacular. The closets are walk in. The floor plan is inviting. The arch work is stunning. The Management is VERY quick to get someone here to fix any problem. There is always a parking spot. The hardwood floors have been well-maintained. The neighbors are friendly.
Apartment Reviews for Lotus Apartments in Salt Lake City
4/7/2017

We have lived here for 5 years and love it. Great maintenance staff, professional management, clean and pet friendly.
A
1/17/2017

The Barbara Worth Apartments are owned and managed by the Lotus Apartments next door. I'm leaving this review here, because it's really a review of whoever...
D
10/30/2016

I loved living here for the 2 years although a little pricey I still have a ton of fun memories and for the most part all the tenants here are pretty cool. The leasing office girls were always really nice to me and the owner was an awesome guy who would ask if I ever needed a hand. (awesome dude) So although I think they could do a few things to improve, all in all it doesn't get more downtown then across the street from St. Madeleines Cathedral and I kinda had a blast here.
A bit pricier than other options, but a relatively good internet package is included, as well as (at least when we moved in) a generous directv group pricing. When we had to leave mid-lease, it wasn't particularly difficult, which is always appreciated.
C
8/21/2016

Good apartments at a good price
J
2/16/2016

amazing location in the middle of downtown. love love this place!
S
5/24/2013

Lived at Cliffside for a year. The manager was always responsive. They worked with me when I couldn't move in for a month after signing the lease, and also worked to quickly resolve the smelly carpets when the cleaning didn't work. There was some inconvenience involved with getting flooring replaced while trying to live there, but they gave me a discount on the rent that month, which helped. Location was quiet, convenient to public transit and downtown, and just the right size for one person. My only complaint was the lack of windows. I would have happily stayed for several years, but I decided to move in with my significant other, and it would have been too small for both of us.
M
4/2/2013

Everything was good.
W
2/6/2013

Great view, easy access to downtown. Quiet community setting next to a good school.
G
2/6/2013

It is a pretty sweet place with a great vibe and community.
R
2/4/2013

Overall, I love it here at Forest Gate apartments.
J
1/31/2013

I live at the Gardens. For the most part, it's nice. The lawns are always well kept.
E
6/7/2012

The apartment is very quiet. I appreciate that I can pick up my package deliveries at the Lotus Residential Office.
1/30/2012

What a great place you've made! It's perfect in every way! And friendly too.
12/16/2011

I have lived at the Locust Lane Apartments for nearly a year now, and want to express my happiness and gratitude towards the Lotus Properties Management, and Staff. I have been very pleased with my living experience here, and have been extemely happy with the professional matter in which the managment team has assisted in ensuring a worry free and quality home enviornment. I would like to specifically thank Corey, and Michele for their effort in ensuring the happiness of their tennannts, and notably the extra mile they go in doing so. Thank you guys so very much! I look forward to my future stay with Locust Lane Properties. Craig
10/17/2011

Lotus takes maintenance requests seriously and is prompt in addressing the issues. The staff is way cooperative as well.
9/23/2011

I've loved the management here at Forest Gate. They are by far the most organized and caring managers I've ever worked with. They're always so on top of things and in tune with our needs, they were the deciding factor of my decision to move to these apartments and also the reason why I've stayed.
9/13/2011

Living at Forest Gate has been a good experience. Things usually get taken care of in a very reasonable time frame.
4/14/2010

I have lived in the City Line apartments for about six months now and I couldn't be happier.I lived downtown before a few years back and was scared when I came back that I wouldn't find a place as nice as my last at such a great price, I was proven wrong. When I found the apartment online I called right away and they were willing to meet me over there right then. I instantly fell in love with the beautiful wood floors and the recently update kitchen. The management has been so great to work with. Any time I have any question or concern they have been very prompt in getting back to me. Thanks Andy and the entire Lotus team!
4/12/2010

Living at city line apartments is awesome!! You can easily walk to any place downtown or up through the avenues because your so close to everything! I have been here since December, and because it is an older building I have had a few issues with heat. I was impressed with how quickly they were taken care of!! Thank you Andy!!